Facility in flames

FSRI DHS 2015 Coordinated Fire Attack Advisory Panel Selected

August 2, 2017

We would like to thank the 200+ firefighters that submitted an application to serve on the advisory panel for the “Study of Coordinated Attack in Acquired Structures”. Everyone that applied was highly qualified and very passionate which made the selection process very difficult. Members were selected based on fire service experience, geography, department size, and department type. The individuals on the list below were selected and will be notified with additional information. Additional input and guidance for this project will also be provided by the UL's Fire Safety Research Institute (FSRI) Advisory Board. Those that applied and were not selected are encouraged to provide input to those selected from their region and will be given priority to witness any testing that is opened to the fire service.

Name Department
Christopher Byrne Colorado Springs Fire Department
Tony Carroll District of Columbia Fire and EMS Department
Chad Christensen Los Angeles County Fire Department
Shea Chwialkowski Richfield Fire Department
Danny Doyle Pittsburgh Fire Department
Brad French Dayton Fire Department
Russell Gardner Sacramento Metropolitan Fire Department
Scott Gray Seattle Fire Department
David Guercio Baltimore City Fire Department
Greg Hubbard Orange County Fire Rescue
Curt Isakson Escambia County Fire Rescue
Cody Johnson Homer Volunteer Fire Department
Frank Leeb Fire Department of New York
Dennis LeGear Oakland Fire Department
Stephan Lopez Dallas Fire-Rescue
Ray McCormack Fire Department of New York
James Mendoza San Jose Fire Department
Nicholas Papa City of New Britain Fire Department
Joe Pronesti Elyria Fire Department
Richard Riley Kentland Volunteer Fire Department
Andrew Ruiz Los Angeles Fire Department
Terrence Sheppard Chicago Fire Department
Eric Staggs City of Spokane Fire Department
Chris Stewart Phoenix Fire Department
Study of Coordinated Fire Attack Utilizing Acquired Structures